Follow

How To Manage Sharing Settings

Sharing with Friends:

With all of your sharing options you have the option to switch the setting to Friends only. This means that only your friends on Runkeeper will be able to access your data. 

Limitations: When you set your sharing setting to Friends, that means you can not share that data on social media (Facebook, Twitter) and you can not send trip URLs to friends/family who do not have Runkeeper accounts. 

Sharing with Everyone:

You also have the option to share with Everyone, which means people who do not have a Runkeeper account have access to your workout data. Setting your "Activities" and "Activity Maps" is a must when sharing to Facebook and Twitter. You can also just set "Activities" to everyone to share to social media but your trip map will not show. 

Limitations: No privacy! 

Sharing with Just Me:

For the ultimate private Runkeeper experience you can choose to have your settings set to "Just Me". This means that no one outside Runkeeper can see your the selected data nor can any of your Runkeeper friends. Most people use this setting for "Weight" and "Body Measurements" and when you sign up for an account, those selections are automatically set to "Just Me".

Limitations: You can not share data with anyone, at all, ever.

For details on how to update your sharing settings check out this article!

Was this article helpful?
5 out of 16 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk