If you are logged out of the app when the maintenance begins, you will not be able to log back in until the maintenance is complete.
If you are logged in to your account, the Runkeeper app should continue recording activities as normal. The data will be available to sync and view once maintenance is complete.
- You may see a red triangle sign as shown in the screenshot below. Don’t panic! This means your activity hasn’t been able to sync with the server, but you will be able to re-send it when our team is finished with maintenance. Re-sending is simple -- you can learn how in this article.
- Note: Syncing activities from third party apps (such as Garmin, Fitbit) may also be delayed.
Our logged-in experience will be down during this time, so you will have to wait to edit activities. While you wait, check out the latest training update on the Runkeeper blog from Brooks Wheelan!